1. Hi, Guest,

    Currently we have three official hacks running. CSGO, Battlefield Hardline and Audition America. Be sure to check them out!

    CSGO - "50 Shades of Gaben" - CSGO Cheat

    Battlefield Hardline Cheat - FREE

    Audition Redbana Hack [ARH Modz]

    More to Come!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
CSGO VIP Cheats now available!! Click here to get a copy!
Dismiss Notice
Want to Shorten Your Long URL? Check out our sister website Tiniurl to solve your needs!

How to fix the lag?

Discussion in 'Dota All-Stars' started by drogba, May 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. drogba

    drogba

    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    I dunno why in every single DOTA game i play, i always lag out right when the game begins.

    I have broadband, I do not connect to players far away, but I still lag out. How do i solve this?

    Thx
     
  2. saint

    saint Retired Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,182
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    your ram maybe?

    off your winamp and all your downloads.The only thing I leave on is mIRC and msn..
     
  3. runner38

    runner38 Retired Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,885
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    You need at least 128 mb ram to play Dota, with lag of course, and you need to close some of your application.

    256 mb - quite smooth, you can on some application
    512 mb (I m 512mb with 2.0ghz) - smooth, you can even start maplestory and wc3 together =)
     
  4. saint

    saint Retired Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,182
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    I CANT!!!! DAMN IT..I am just okay,but not AS smooth as you think though..damn..I think the problem is with my mouse lol..
     
  5. KingLiche

    KingLiche

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Yeah, if you have 128 MB of RAM, you're gonna lag like crazy in DotA. 256 is decent enough to play without lagging out. With 1 gigabyte RAM (like me =D) you can load DotA in about 3-5 seconds -.-
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page