1. Hi, Guest,

    Currently we have three official hacks running. CSGO, Battlefield Hardline and Audition America. Be sure to check them out!

    CSGO - "50 Shades of Gaben" - CSGO Cheat

    Battlefield Hardline Cheat - FREE

    Audition Redbana Hack [ARH Modz]

    More to Come!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
CSGO VIP Cheats now available!! Click here to get a copy!
Dismiss Notice
Want to Shorten Your Long URL? Check out our sister website Tiniurl to solve your needs!

Tutorial How to setup a Conquer Online Private Server

Discussion in 'Conquer Online Discussion' started by sjiaids, Aug 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sjiaids

    sjiaids

    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    What You Will Need:

    PostgreSQL 8.2.5 - http://wwwmaster.postgresql.org/red...l//binary/v8.2.5/win32/postgresql-8.2.5-1.zip
    PgAdmin III - http://wwwmaster.postgresql.org/red...dmin3/release/v1.8.0/win32/pgadmin3-1.8.0.zip
    The Above Listed is for Windows™

    Download All of Those Files and Install Them
    Do NOT forget the Password
    __________________________________________________
    Server/Database:

    CoEMU Server - http://filebeam.com/57603e55b130e1c04d9427cea95e6c34 (With some The Database and some add-ons and fixed bugs)

    The Password Is "Agree"

    But ONLY put that if you Agree to Give Credit to the CoEmu Team for Pioneering the Conquer Online Private Server Community!
    __________________________________________________
    Setting Up The Database:

    (I Am Assuming That You Have Successfully Installed Postgre SQL and PgAdmin III)
    Open PgAdmin III


    [​IMG]


    Then Go to the Plug Looking icon and Click It


    [​IMG]


    Fill out the Form Accordingly

    [​IMG]



    Then Click ok

    Go To The Server/Connection and Double Click it and open "Databases"

    [​IMG]


    I already have a Conquer Database Made Since you don't Right Click Databases and select New Database Name it Conquer Then hit ok

    Right click the Conquer Database and click Restore... Then Go to The Source you downloaded and Extract it to your Desktop and then go into the folder called Core Conquer or CoreConquer then find BACKUP DO NOT DELETE and then go back into pgadmin on the restore menu and select the ... button then find BACKUP DO NOT DELETE and select it then click ok and you have the database bit complete.

    O and you need to setup an account in order to do so go to databases>Conquer>Schemas>public>Tables>Account and fill out like so

    [​IMG]

    Then Save it hitting the floppy disk icon.
    __________________________________________________
    Setting up The Server:

    Go to CoreConquer and find bin>Debug>Config

    [​IMG]


    Edit The information as it sais


    Code:
    [Database]
    DBname= Your Postgres login username
    Password= You Postgres login password

    [Server]
    Default-IP= Your global or local ip(Get your IP here)
    Pserver1-IP=Your global or local ip(Get your IP here)

    [Options]
    XPrate=1

    RefineDropRate=5
    UniqueDropRate=6
    EliteDropRate=7
    SuperDropRate=8

    +1DropRate=1

    StigLuresMobs= 1Do NOT keep the extra words so this

    Code:
    DBname= Your Postgres login usernameWould Become This

    Code:
    DBname= ConquerIt does not have to be Conquer that is just the username i used.

    Same thing for your ip addresses.
    __________________________________________________
    Once that is done edit your server.dat in your Conquer Online folder.(I'm Assuming you know how to)
    I'm Also Assuming that you know what patch to be Patched to.

    After thats done Run Co Full Server.exe located in the CoreConquer>bin>Debug>Co Full Server.exe

    LOGIN AND HAVE FUN

    Links to checkout:
    http://ipaddress.com.net.sc
    To make an register page checkout the link below.
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f300/guide...ii-how-270523/

    Credits: pjkasper43(for the guide)
    CoEmu(for pioneering the Conquer Online Private Server Community
    orginal post: http://www.maxgamingonline.com/showthread.php?p=9
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2008
  2. Gnumny

    Gnumny

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
  3. sjiaids

    sjiaids

    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    FIXED* Should Work now, thanks.
     
  4. Gnumny

    Gnumny

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    I can't install postre........

    Why not? he give's a error.
     
  5. sjiaids

    sjiaids

    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    i hope you read the READ ME file correctly, it should work.
     
  6. megaskulldragon

    megaskulldragon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    i keep getting a error box with nothing on it any help please
     
  7. miss2007

    miss2007

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    at the installation you get a generated password you should save that and fill that in ass password and then it will work =]
     
  8. littleko

    littleko

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Heey,

    i did everything right i geuss, but when i start conquer and click on the (private) server it sais try to reconnect later. Annyone knows what the problem is,..?
     
  9. SirWill

    SirWill

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    what patch do we use again?
     
  10. RuneKingOmega

    RuneKingOmega

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    What client version do you have to use for these servers? Or does the version even matter?

    Edit 2:
    And another thing, could you show a guide on how to properly setup postgres? because there are many settings and i dont know which ones to use...

    And for that second picture the conquer doesnt show up there, even when ALL steps before are complete.

    edit 3:
    Does this guide ACTUALLY work? Not working for me...
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2008
  11. JSJ

    JSJ

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    What client version do i need to connect?
     
  12. atef201080

    atef201080

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    server is very good com
     
  13. sjiaids

    sjiaids

    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    did you port foward ports?

    i used the latest patch.
     
  14. ViRuSeXy

    ViRuSeXy

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    no work i test all
    whin i start server ther stuped msg wrong name or password then seceseful and alows repit none stop server no start
     
  15. N05T10N

    N05T10N

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Well i'd made trough all the step's.. i opened the neccecary ports and setted the whole shit up like its explained here.
    Still i get server connection errors..
    Help us out please,
     
  16. alexross8

    alexross8

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    just post a premade database or something so we wont have to follow hard directions. Please
     
  17. Ricky147

    Ricky147

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    hi ... i have a problem with a stupid error... Server.dat is damaged or failde to open. can you tell me what should i do?? and what patch should i use. my conquer patch is 5017.
     
  18. romeoromeo

    romeoromeo

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    hi ..... , i did try all also , and made all as the steps show .. .. and that is what i got ... >
    1- the msg (wrong user\password and succfull) none stop. and when i tried to change the password for the data base , it says > can not , and then wrong password , and finally i found i can not sign in at all and i have to resetup the whole thing .
    2. the msg of ( server.dat) damage and set up the game again , but when i put the external ip , it stopped appear , i dont think its gonna work with local ip .
    3. when i connet the data base named (conquer) and type the password , in pgadmin program ..... it gives me some wrong msgs lost filds or tables or rows ... about four or five msgs . and then it says > connect !!
    ..... finally , with the config file (co full server ) i got mexed which name should i type here , is it the name that i pick with the installation ? or the name for the data base ? or the name of the owner ? but anyway , i tryed them all and none of them work . thats plus , i dont know if the space between (=) and ip will effect or no , and i also tryed both . and nothing work .
    are you sure guys it would work ?
    and if not ? is there any other way to make it work for sure , coz i really got enough borring of playing in conquer online servers . with abuseing and pk all the time . the game online become really ....... < bad word lol .
    hope you can help us with the private server .
     
  19. Ricky147

    Ricky147

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    romeo how you edit the server.dat???
     
  20. JSJ

    JSJ

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    "Connecting failed due to server maintenance or internet congestion. Please re-login later."

    what is wront with my server? Why im geting this error? PL help!!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page