1. Hi, Guest,

    Currently we have three official hacks running. CSGO, Battlefield Hardline and Audition America. Be sure to check them out!

    CSGO - "50 Shades of Gaben" - CSGO Cheat

    Battlefield Hardline Cheat - FREE

    Audition Redbana Hack [ARH Modz]

    More to Come!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
CSGO VIP Cheats now available!! Click here to get a copy!
Dismiss Notice
Want to Shorten Your Long URL? Check out our sister website Tiniurl to solve your needs!

Tutorial SmartBro Plan 999 (TWEAK)

Discussion in 'Networking and Security' started by nAusEa, Aug 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nAusEa

    nAusEa

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Credits Go to my Friend.. :hippie:

    Smart BRO Plan 999 wrote:
    Smart Bro Wireless Broadband Internet is offered at Plan 999 with a speed of up to 384 kbps. With Smart Bro Plan 999 you get a [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] broadband connectionthat’s up to 7x faster than dial-up, as well as other Value Added Services for your Smart BRO connection, changing the way you surf the net.
    ^ Yeah that's what their advertisements say. But did you know that the default speed that is offered to us by Smart Bro is only limited to 256 kbps? Therefore we got about 128 kbps short of what we had expected from their service.

    Hmm.. so why not do something about it. Why dont we change the default speeds (download and upload) to up to 500 kbps! Yup, we can do that. Simply Amazing right? Heheh. So just read on to know how..

    But before anything else..
    Disclaimer: The tutorial below was written by me FoRsAkEnKiD. Please take note that I am not forcing you to do what I am about to teach. I will not be held responsible for anything that might happen to the materials of the users involved during the process. Proceeding through the process of the tutorial means that you have acknowledged my disclaimer statement.

    PART 1: Preparations

    WARNING: During the process, you will be disconnected from theinternet but of course you'll be able to get back. So I suggest you copy and paste this tutorial on notepad for a safer reference, just in case.

    Follow the steps:
    1. Go to control panel and then onto Network Connections. You should see your Local Area Connection. Right click on it and click Properties.

    2. A new window pops-up, which says "Local Area Connection Properties". On the General tab, there should be a box which contains a list with checkboxes beside them. Scroll down to the bottom and you should see the internet protocol (TCP/IP) item. Double click it.

    3. Another window pops-out. It says "Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) Properties" and you should be on the General tab. There are two options there enabled by default: Obtain an Ip address automatically and Obtain DNS server address automatically. Now read carefully for this one:
    - Click on Use the following IP address option. Enter these data:
    - IP address: 10.20.30.40
    - Subnet mask: 255.0.0.0
    - Default [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]leave it blank
    - Click on Use the following DNS Server addresses:
    - Preferred DNS server: leave it blank
    - Alternate DNS server: leave it blank
    After you entered correctly all the data, press Ok.

    4. You are back at the Local Area Connection Properties window. Press Ok to apply the changes. Wait for a moment for the changes to take effect. By this time you will be disconnected from the internet. But dont worry, you'll be able to be back of course (Just refer to PART 4 below to know how to get back to the internet).

    PART 2: The Canopy IP Address Quest

    Now you need to know your Canopy IP Address. There are two ways I know of:

    -> Method 1 (The Safe Way):
    1. Go to Start -> Run -> cmd.exe. On the command promt, type arp -a (take note of the space after the word arp). The comman promt will display several IP addresses. Example:

    C:\Documents and Settings\giluk_no_jutsu>arp -a
    Interface: 10.20.30.40 --- 0x2
    Internet Address Physical Address Type
    10.0.0.1 0a-00-3e-f7-de-2d dynamic
    10.247.222.45 0a-00-3e-f7-de-2d dynamic

    So my Canopy IP Address would be 10.247.222.45.

    Note: For some reasons, some people have encountered problems regarding the above method. If that method fails and doesnt seem to work for you, please proceed to the next method...

    -> Method 2 (The Not-So-Safe Way):
    EDITED (June1,2007): The site for converting you ESN code into your Canopy IP Address has either been deleted or moved by its owner. So please use Method 1 instead. Thanks.
    This method is one of the most effective ways to get your Canopy IP address, but its a bit risky.

    1. What you need to do is to climb up to your rooftop to reach your Smart Bro antenna (Yeah you need to climb up ). On the back side of the antenna, you should see the antenna's ESN code (you should have a combination of 12 characters composed of numbers and alphabets). Copy the code. As for minors, please ask for adults to climb the roof for you .

    2. Once you have taken note of you antenna's ESN code, go to this site: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] to convert your ESN code into a Canopy IP Address. The resulting IP address is your Canopy IP add so take note of it (better yet, i suggest you memorize it). You're done.


    There, now you have your Canopy IP Address. Hooray for you! Now let's get our hands real dirty as we go to the next part..

    PART 3: Into the Forbidden Domain we Hack!

    Note: Make sure you have done the set-up on Part 1 above before proceeding.

    1. Open your web browser and enter your Canopy IP address on the address bar. You will be brought to the Canopy Homepage.

    2. On the left side of the Canopy page, you should see a navigation box. Click Configuration.

    3. Click on the Quality of Service (QoS) Tab. You should see your Bandwitdh Settings. Take a look at your Sustained Uplink Data Rate and Sustained Downlink Data Rate. By default they should be both at 256. See? Those are your default download and upload limits. Kinda sucks right?

    4. Alright, so listen well. Change both of the Uplink and Downlink values to 500. Actually you can set the values to any number you like as long as their total would be 1000 (eg: you can have your downlink: 600 and uplink: 400, or you can have downlink: 700 and uplink: 300). However, The recommended value for both uplink and downlink rates is both at 500. So I suggest you have the recommended value as well. Click the Save Changes button.

    5. The screen should say Reboot Required. So press the Reboot button. By this time, your Local Area Connection icon on your tray area (botton-right side of your desktop should have an X mark on it. Just wait for a while until that X mark disappears. That's it.

    PART 4: Getting Back Online

    The last thing you need to do is to connect back to the internet.

    1. So go back to Control Panel, and then onto Network Connection. You should see your Local Area Connection. Right click on it and click Properties.

    2. A new window pops-up, which says "Local Area Connection Properties". On the General tab, there should be a box which contains a list with checkboxes beside them. Scroll down to the bottom and you should see the Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) item. Double click it.

    3. Another window pops-out. It says "Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) Properties" and you should be on the General tab. Now click on Obtain IP address automatically and Obtain [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]NS Server automatically. Press Ok.

    4. You're back at the Local Area Connection Properties window. Again Press Ok. Wait for a moment for the changes to take effect.

    5. Open yourWeb Broser and try to test your speed at speedtest.com or testmy.net to confirm your new download and upload speeds. You can also try going to YouTube and watch the buffer speed go zoom zoom zoom!
     
  2. anony01981

    anony01981 Retired Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,436
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Wrong section. Thread moved.
     
  3. kakeru

    kakeru

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Wtf? This Guide Fails me, maybe the TS should put the link where he leech this intead of reposting (copy paste)
     
  4. sperpard123

    sperpard123

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    man at this part:

    "1. Open your web browser and enter your Canopy IP address on the address bar. You will be brought to the Canopy Homepage."


    how can i be brought to the canopy homepage my net is still disconected?? it says
    Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage
     
  5. daike1234

    daike1234

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    para san yan para mapabilis ung net???

    o baka puntahan aku ng tga smart bro dyan mapakulong pa ako
     
  6. sarajo15

    sarajo15

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    men sa pdlt my dsl may ganyan ka din bang procedure????any tips?? i'll thanks to any one that will help...
     
  7. jzibit

    jzibit

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    san link nung pang convert ng esn code to canopy ip ad
     
  8. Guy

    Guy Banned

    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    47
    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
  9. josefrj4

    josefrj4

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
  10. zEichi

    zEichi

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Bakit ang plan 999 nio baba ng bigay na speed?
    [​IMG]
    :D
     
  11. sexyhacks

    sexyhacks

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    tol nasa canopy site na ako.problema ko nareset ko lahat ng settings kaya nawala talaga lahat as in color codes,freq. etc nagalaw ko mga settings nya..........

    naka buang na.any help naman mga men please kakahilo na kasi eh.di ko na alam kasi kung ano yung settings nya.pero true nakapasok na ako sa canopy site yun nga lang nagalaw ko mga settings kaya yare...


    pede u po ba ako matulungan mga bosing o kaya baka alam nyu kung alo ilalagay sa mga fields dun kakabuang kasi eh..
    kahit sana picture ng mga dapat kung ilagay na gagayahin etc..any help could mean a lot.


    thankS+ rep sa makakatulong.pleaseee..


    THE WORST PART IS THE THING THAT SAYS RSI POWER ETC.CHUVA NOT CALIBRATED..

     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2010
  12. Burdenz2007

    Burdenz2007

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Is this safe? Or baka ipapakulong tayo ng SmartBro kapag ginawa natin to? o_O
    Anyone can answer my question?



    ______________________________
    Press +Reputation or you will DIE!!!




    ~Fun:rl:
     
  13. frezasaga

    frezasaga

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    they mention tweak so its good to go............if they said its hack then used ur on risk
     
  14. palaatpiko

    palaatpiko

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Is this still working?
     
  15. Burdenz2007

    Burdenz2007

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Tweaking your net connection is kinda hack.. The company can trace your IP Address in NO TIME.. >.<

    Kinda scared to do this tweaking.. :))


    ~Drink some Coffee
    :ranger:
     
  16. willgaerlan

    willgaerlan

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    if you signed up for 384k but smartbro is only giving you 256k coz they think you won't know what's really going on, who do you think is on the wrong side? if this method corrects the fault, would you consider it wrong?
     
  17. Burdenz2007

    Burdenz2007

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    YeaH.. Maybe? Its punishable by law if they know your guilty or u made the tweaking without getting enough information if it is good or bad on your side..


    ~Drink some Coffee :ranger:
     
  18. saintthonz

    saintthonz

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    yeah !!! if the smart bro know thats you will be punish.......hehehhe...^o^
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page