Dismiss Notice
Want to Shorten Your Long URL? Check out our sister website Tiniurl to solve your needs!

Question Wpe pro filters

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by tabonhoofd, May 29, 2012.

  1. tabonhoofd

    tabonhoofd

    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    i know how to create filters sniff packets edit and send em. im trying to create a filter for this certain game (soulofguardian)(im not sure i can post the game name sorry admins)

    But everytime i create a filter it doesnt work. i figured out why its not working because everytime i cast a spell one offset on the packet change i think its like theres a time stamp on the packets so the filter that i created aint working ive tried to put in the just the offsets for the spell id but its still not working. The question is is there any work around this problem? also the functions for the filter only shows as ......... anyway to decrypt this?

    heres how the packets look like

    00 0F 15 03 00 4D 02 00 00 08 43 00 09 5A 8D 00 00 [FUNCTION: ....M....C..Z...]
    00 0F 15 03 00 52 02 00 00 08 43 00 09 5A 8D 00 00 [FUNCTION: .....R....C..Z...]
    00 0F 15 03 00 57 02 00 00 08 43 00 09 5A 8D 00 00 [FUNCTION: .....W....C..Z...]


    the offset #6 is the timer and the 13th up to 15th offset is the spell ID.

    im thinking that i can search for just certain offsets then change it. but i dunno how to do it.

    BTW ive tried the search button and i cant find what i was looking for.
    thanks!!

    ---------- Post added at 07:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:39 PM ----------

    OK heres an update i was able to find out how to change and search for just certain packetr and filter them but the thing is...
    the cool down is still the same.. ive tried doing it too on a different skill ive replaced the shortrange one to a longrange one but when i turned on the filter i cant even use the skill.. any idea guys? or am i just talking to myself>????
    ------------------------------------------------
    added june 6 2012.

    i found out what's wrong its about check sums

    00 0F 15 03 00 57 02 00 00 08 43 00 09 5A 8D 00 00 [FUNCTION: .....W....C..Z...]

    the bold offsets is the checksum. if im gonna be sending a new packet i need to include a checksum

    (someone from another site said that i need to know how these checksums are being calculated)
    (also need some knowledge in VB or c++) well i aint gonna stop untill i figured this out)
    hopefully someone out there would help me on this one.


    fastforward213@yahoo.com
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2012
  2. shaheenster

    shaheenster Retired Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    213
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    I would love to help, but I don't know much at all about packet sniffing myself.
    sorry!
     
  3. tabonhoofd

    tabonhoofd

    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    im stuck and i wish someone would really help me all this googling aint helping at all...
     
  4. jayr_M

    jayr_M

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    I cant find in google so i register here but.theres no AQW Filters
     

Share This Page